Community-Based Play 2017

EDUCATION

Our next community-based play will be developed over the course of 18 months from Spring 2016-Fall 2017. Anyone can get involved in the development of the play, whether or not they want to perform. Our topic, “Education,” was arrived at from discussions that came out of our last play On the Corner, which left people wanting to address the challenges to education our community, and our country, face.’

The development phase of the project involves storytelling, improvisation, and community-building as we work together to discover what about education does our community want to focus on.

Meeting Times for Summer 2017

Tue Jun 20, 2017       7:00pm – 9:00pm                       Just Be Cause Center*
Thu Jun 22, 2017       7:00pm – 9:00pm                       Just Be Cause Center
Tue Jun 27, 2017       7:00pm – 9:00pm                       Just Be Cause Center
Thu Jun 29, 2017       7:00pm – 9:00pm                       Just Be Cause Center
Tue Jul 4, 2017                                            NO SESSION
Thu Jul 6, 2017          7:00pm – 9:00pm                      Schwartz Center for the Performing Arts**
Tue Jul 11, 2017        7:00pm – 9:00pm                       Schwartz Center
Thu Jul 13, 2017        7:00pm – 9:00pm                       Schwartz Center
Tue Jul 18, 2017        7:00pm – 9:00pm                       Schwartz Center
Thu Jul 20, 2017        7:00pm – 9:00pm                       Schwartz Center
Tue Jul 25, 2017        7:00pm – 9:00pm                       Schwartz Center
Thu Jul 27, 2017        7:00pm – 9:00pm                       Schwartz Center
Tue Aug 1, 2017        7:00pm – 9:00pm                       Schwartz Center
Thu Aug 3, 2017        7:00pm – 9:00pm                       Schwartz Center
Tue Aug 8, 2017        7:00pm – 9:00pm                       Schwartz Center
Thu Aug 10, 2017      7:00pm – 9:00pm                       Schwartz Center

 

*1013 W. MLK/State Street
**430 College Avenue, Ithaca
Note that you do not have to come to every session and you don’t have to commit to performing in the play to be involved. If you want to be in the play, it is a great idea to come to as many sessions as possible.  If you need help with transportation or childcare, please do not hesitate to contact sarah@civicensemble.org. Civic Ensemble is committed to making sure everyone who would like to get involved is able to participate. 
If you have any questions please contact Sarah K. Chalmers at sarah@civicensemble.org or just show up to one of the sessions!

 

CF-CAP Logos - CBP